Interview with Marcia Epstein

b293-5481-4766-bda3-90124352ebdc

 

On Feb 1st, I recorded an interview with Marcia Epstein, the host of “Talk With Me” based in Lawrence, KS on LawrenceHits.com. Originally scheduled as an in studio interview, we had to switch to a phone interview due to a substantial delay in public transportation (the Greyhound bus driver was an hour late). The phone interview was recorded while I was pacing the halls of the interconnecting walkways of the financial district of downtown KCMO. Without question, one of the most unique recording sessions I have had so far.

I discussed a reading I hosted at the Raven in September of this year, the “legends of doe hoe” project, Poetrybay, a few readings that are scheduled in the future, and I give a brief into to the 2017 KC Poetry Throwdown.

During the interview, I read the first piece in the book entitled “an open letter to the legends of doe hoe (a prelude to a suicide which is cheaper than you would think)” which is one of the most difficult pieces I’ve ever written.

The interview may be accessed here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

